News and Announcements

The league received unfortunate news late yesterday that Reno will be unable to prepare the field for us after the snow we received this week. As a result we have had to change the location of our Winter Classic/Championship games.

After exploring ALL options in town, we discovered that no other fields were available to accommodate all of the games at any other high school or even at GERP. We want nothing more than to not inconvenience anyone during what is supposed to be a fun and exciting day for all.

In order to save our Winter Classic/Championship games, Fernley has graciously agreed to allow SYFL to utilize the field.

Additionally, all badges will be honored for entry. $10 entry fee will apply to all adults 18 and older, ALL badged volunteers will be allowed for free .

Wild West Burgers Food Truck will be on site serving from 8am – 5pm!

Thank you for your support, patience, and understanding.

Flyer has been updated and attached.

The document State_championship_flyers.pdf was attached to this post.

Post Author Picture

Equipment Return

Posted by Sierra Youth Football League at Dec 7, 2018 12:09PM PST ( 0 Comments )

There will be an equipment return this Sunday December 9th from 11am to 3pm at the SYFL office.

3rd annual State Championship to take place this Saturday, 12/8 @ Reno High School

See the attached flyer for details.

The document State_championship_flyer.pdf was attached to this post.

Post Author Picture

2019 SYFL Executive Board

Posted by Sierra Youth Football League at Dec 1, 2018 2:03PM PST ( 0 Comments )

Congratulations to the new Executive Board
Commissioner: Duke Williams
Vice Commissioner: Darrian Feazell
Football Director: Brian McGee
Cheer Director: Michelle Ridgley
Secretary :Kjerstina Krum
Treasurer: Sarah Benge

Thank you for all who attended our annual board meeting and for supporting these new board members.

The 2018 Annual Meeting will be held on Saturday, December 1st at 11am @ the SYFL office
Voting for the 2019 open board positions will occur at this time

Commissioner: Duke Williams and John Silver
Football Director: Brian McGee and Danny Selby
Cheer Director: Michelle Ridgley
and Treasurer: Sydney Wooten and Sarah Benge

All current board members, head coaches, committee members, and area coordinators will have a vote See you all there!